

Oakland School for the Arts

Board of Directors

Rebecca Eisen, Chair Jonathan Dharmapalan

Bruce Lawrence, M.D., Vice Chair Lucella Harrison
Mike Barr Carol Isen

Steven Borg Matthew Novak
Ken Brooks Randi Protopappas
Elise Darwish Dr. Dianne Woods

Staff

Brian Köhn, ED. Antonette West, Director of Finance Jonathan Faustine, COO Marti Cooper, Executive Assistant

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors February 28, 2018, 6:15 PM 1920 Telegraph, Room 408 Oakland, CA 94607

6:15 pm	Call to Order/Roll Call/Establish of Quorum	Ms. Eisen
6:17 pm	Public Comment	Ms. Eisen
6:40 pm	Consent Agenda	Ms. Eisen
•	Approval of Minutes from Board Meeting of January 18, 2018 Approval of Consolidated Application for Federal Funding of Unduplicated Student Head Count	
	ACTION: Vote on Consent Agenda	
6:45 pm	Approval of new Board members, Milica Mitrovich	Ms. Eisen
	and Theresa Mak	
	ACTION: Vote on new member	
6:50 pm	Committee Report - Facilities Update	Mr. Köhn
7:35 pm	Committee Report - Financial Update	Mr. Faustine, Ms. West
	Educator Effectiveness Grant	
	Consolidated Application	
	 Advancement 	
8:20 pm	Adjournment	Ms. Eisen

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone in need of assistance or information should contact Lori Cheatham at lcheatham@oakarts.org or 510-873-8803.

Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is no requirement sign in. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers